• Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden

The most wonderful night of the year

The Semper Opera Ball is the largest classical entertainment event in German-speaking Europe and has become one of the most important ball events in Europe. Since 2006, the ball has been enthralling 2,500 guests in the Semper Opera House in Dresden and another 15,000 in front of the famous building, along with millions on TV screens across the world. Its composition of art and artists is unique in Germany, and the five-hour-long spectacular opening gala is broadcast live on TV across Germany and Europe. It will come as little surprise then that this unique event is covered by 200 accredited journalists. And the Semper Opera Ball is not just followed by national and international media outlets, every year top politicians and scientists, along with A-list stars from the world's of culture and entertainment, wait with bated breath for Dresden's big event. A thrilling programme, the spectacular debutantes' waltz, dance, music and high spirits make for a breathtaking night at the ball.

Our services:

To help you enjoy the night even more

Kochkunst

Culinary highlights

Star cook Stefan Hermann from Dresden and his Bean und Beluga team bring their culinary highlights to the Semper Opera Ball. Guests with table tickets can look forward to an appetizer and main, followed by cheese and dessert. Accompanied by excellent wine, fine sparkling champagne and coffee drinks. Guests in the lounges, the fourth level gallery and the Fledermaus bar can enjoy a flying buffet.

Ballzeitung um Mitternacht

The midnight ball paper

This service is provided by our partner Sächsiche Zeitung: A ball newspaper is printed at midnight, featuring photos and interviews from the evening. A pleasurable read for all guests and a wonderful memento. The ball paper will be handed out by the VIP hostesses in the halls, or you can pick up your copy when you leave the opera house at the end of a delightful night.

Make-Up und Haarstyling

Make-up and styling

All ball guests are welcome to visit the elegant styling lounge directly next to the Fledermaus bar. Along with glamorous make-up and beautiful hair styling, the international team of top stylists' free service includes an eye for the little details that have the power to make your evening unforgettable.

Ballfotos

Ball photos

PixelfotoExpress, a photo studio based in Dresden, captures lasting moments of an unforgettable evening at the Semper Opera Ball. The photos are displayed from midnight near the cloakroom and can also be collected on 4 February 2017 at the Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski.

Parken

Parking

There are a number of multi-story car parks located near the Semper Opera House, for instance at Landtag or the Maritime Hotel. We recommend arriving by taxi to avoid any mishaps to your attire on the way to the opera house.

Näh-Service

Repair service

Our repair service is available in the Semper Opera House's auxiliary building and offers immediate help to deal with any small problems with details on your clothing. The rooms will be signposted on the day of the ball.

• Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden
  • Semperopernball Dresden

Die schönste Nacht des Jahres

Der SemperOpernball ist der größte Klassik-Entertainment-Event im deutschsprachigen Raum und hat sich zu einem der bedeutendsten europäischen Ballereignisse entwickelt. Seit 2006 überzeugt der Ball Jahr für Jahr 2.500 Gäste in und 15.000 Zuschauer vor der berühmten Dresdner Semperoper sowie ein Millionenpublikum vor den TV-Bildschirmen weltweit. Seine Komposition aus Künsten und Künstlern ist in Deutschland einmalig, die große Eröffnungsgala wird fünf Stunden lang deutschland- und europaweit live im Fernsehen übertragen. Kein Wunder also, dass dieser einzigartige Event von 200 akkreditierten Journalisten begleitet wird. Doch nicht nur nationale und internationale Medienvertreter verfolgen den SemperOpernball aufmerksam, auch hochkarätige Persönlichkeiten aus Politik und Wirtschaft sowie Stars und Sternchen aus Kultur und Unterhaltung fiebern jährlich dem Großereignis der Stadt Dresden entgegen. Ein mitreißendes Programm, der spektakuläre Debütantenwalzer, Tanz, Musik und ausgelassene Stimmung bereiten eine rauschende Ballnacht.

Unser Service:

Damit Sie sich wohlfühlen

Kochkunst

Kochkunst

Der Dresdner Sternekoch Stefan Hermann und sein Team von bean&beluga sorgen auch zum SemperOpernball für kulinarische Genussmomente. Gäste mit Tischplatzkarten dürfen sich auf eine Etagère mit Vorspeisenkreationen und einer zweiten Etagère mit einer erlesenen Auswahl an Hauptgängen, Desserts und Käse freuen. In den Lounges, im 4. Rang sowie in der Fledermausbar stehen Bars mit diversen exklusiven Speisen und Getränken für alle Gäste bereit.

Ballzeitung um Mitternacht

Ballzeitung um Mitternacht

Ein Service unseres Partners Sächsiche Zeitung: Die Ausgabe der Ballzeitung mit Fotos und Interviews vom Abend. Eine spannende Lektüre für alle Gäste und eine schöne Erinnerung. Die Ballzeitung wird von VIP-Hostessen in den Sälen ausgegeben oder Sie erhalten Ihr Exemplar am Ausgang der Oper am Ende einer strahlenden Nacht.

Make-Up und Haarstyling

Make-Up und Haarstyling

Allen Ballgästen steht der Besuch in der stilvollen Stylinglounge direkt an der Fledermaus Bar offen. Zum kostenfreien Service des internationalen Teams aus Top-Stylisten gehört neben glamourösem Make up und traumhaft schönem Haar auch der Blick für die kleinen Details, die diesen besonderen Abend für Sie so unvergesslich machen.

Ballfotos

Ballfotos

Das Dresdner Fotostudio PixelfotoExpress schafft beim SemperOpernball bleibende Erinnerungen an einen unvergesslichen Abend. Die Bilder werden ab Mitternacht im Bereich der Garderobe ausgestellt und können auch am 4. Februar 2017 im Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski abgeholt werden.

Parken

Parken

In der Nähe der Semperoper stehen Ihnen auch Parkhäuser, beispielweise am Landtag oder am Maritim - Hotel zur Verfügung. Wir empfehlen darüber hinaus die Anreise mit dem Taxi, damit die Ballrobe nicht auf dem Weg in die Oper gefährdet wird.

 

Näh-Service

Näh-Service

Für kleine Mängel an Ihrer Kleidung steht Ihnen im Funktionsgebäude der Semperoper ein Nähservice für rasche Hilfe an  Details zur Verfügung. Die Räumlichkeiten finden Sie am Balltag ausgeschildert.